The John G. Shedd Institute for the Arts
The Shedd Institute
868 High Street
Eugene, Oregon
Tickets: 541-434-7000
Office: 541-687-6526
Shedd Institute
Presenting Sponsor

The John G. Shedd Institute for the Arts is supported in part by grants from The Oregon Arts Commission & the National Endowment for the Arts, and the Arts Foundation of Western Oregon Fund at The Oregon Community Foundation.




The Shedd Institute is a Resident Company of The Hult Center. Shedd Institute Reviews
Find us on Facebook Follow TheShedd on Twitter
Coming up next...
John Mayall
Tuesday, July 14
John Mayall
The Godfather of British blues is back for his 4th Shedd appearance. At 80 years young, Mayall has nothing left to prove to anyone...like a fine wine, Mayall’s music gets better with age. Details & tickets...
How To Succeed...
July 31 - August 9
Whoopee!
A thoroughly goofy story of rivalry, car (and horse) chases, threatened violence, and true love, Whoopee! made Eddie Cantor an even bigger star than he already was and gave the world two of the greatest songs of the first half of the 20th century, "Makin' Whoopee" and "Love Me Or Leave Me". Details & tickets...
Shedd in the Woods 2015 - get your tickets today!
Musical Theatre warm-ups
Summer Camps at The Shedd!
The Shedd offers summer camps in musical theatre at 3 age levels, acoustic guitar, jazz, and chamber strings. Call the Shedd's registrar for a course catalog or camp brochures at 541.434.7015 or online here!
Upcoming Performances
July, 2015
NHT 2015-16
John Mayall
Tue, Jul 14, 7:30 - 9:30 pm
Shedd Theatricals 2015
Whoopee!
Fri, Jul 31 - Sun, Aug 9
August, 2015
OFAM 2015
Fine And Dandy
Fri, Aug 7 - Sun, Aug 16
NHT 2015-16
Steve Earle
Wed, Aug 26, 7:30 - 9:30 pm
September, 2015
NHT 2015-16
Marcia Ball
Thu, Sep 10, 7:30 - 9:30 pm
Shedd Theatricals 2015
Mary Poppins
Fri, Sep 18 - Sun, Oct 4
NHT 2015-16
Boz Scaggs
Tue, Sep 29, 7:30 - 9:30 pm
October, 2015
NHT 2015-16
Wayne Horvitz
Fri, Oct 9, 7:30 - 9:30 pm
Jazz Kings 15-16
Goody Goody
Thu, Oct 22 - Sun, Oct 25
The John G. Shedd Institute for the Arts
E. Broadway & High Street, Eugene | PO Box 1497, Eugene OR 97440-1497 | Phone 541.687.6526 | Tickets: 541.434.7000 | Email: info@theshedd.net
Copyright © 1991-2014 The John G. Shedd Institute for the Arts. All rights reserved.
Shedd Institute Reviews Google+