Upcoming Events
October, 2022
Now Hear This 2022-23
Moombah! 2022-23
King Of The Road!
Fri Oct 7-Sat Oct 8
Now Hear This 2022-23
Hapa
Thu Oct 13, 7:30 p
Shedd Welcomes 2022-23
Fifth Annual PTSD Symposium
Sat Oct 15, 8:30 a
The Jazz Kings 2022-23
The Kings of Swing
Thu Oct 20-Sun Oct 23
Shedd Presents 22-23
I'll Fly Away
Fri Oct 28-Sun Oct 30
November, 2022
Shedd Classical 2022-23
Now Hear This 2022-23
The Anderson Brothers
Fri Nov 11, 7:30 p
Now Hear This 2022-23
Dar Williams
Thu Nov 17, 7:30 p
December, 2022
Shedd Theatricals 2022
The Sound of Music
Fri Dec 2-Sun Dec 18
Shedd Welcomes 2022-23
The Jazz Kings 2022-23
I Wonder As I Wander
Thu Dec 8-Wed Dec 14
January, 2023
Now Hear This 2022-23
Deb Talan
Fri Jan 6, 7:30 p
Moombah! 2022-23
The Critter Show!
Fri Jan 13-Sat Jan 14
Shedd Classical 2022-23
New England Voices
Sun Jan 29-Mon Jan 30
February, 2023
Now Hear This 2022-23
Mat Kearney
Sat Feb 4, 7:30 p
The Jazz Kings 2022-23
Isn't It Romantic
Thu Feb 9-Sun Feb 12
Shedd Presents 22-23
Immigrant Mashup
Wed Feb 15, 7:30 p
Now Hear This 2022-23
Now Hear This 2022-23
Cyrille Aimée
Fri Feb 17, 7:30 p
Now Hear This 2022-23
Molsky's Mountain Drifters
Tue Feb 21, 7:30 p
Now Hear This 2022-23
Lúnasa
Wed Feb 22, 7:30 p
Shedd Presents 22-23
she is BROADWAY
Sat Feb 25-Sun Feb 26
March, 2023
Shedd Classical 2022-23
From Bach to Haydn
Sun Mar 5-Mon Mar 6
Now Hear This 2022-23
Ladysmith Black Mambazo
Thu Mar 9, 7:30 p
Moombah! 2022-23
Treasure Hunt!
Fri Mar 10-Sat Mar 11
Hearing Loop

Spaces looped
– at The Shedd –

Jaqua Concert Hall
Sheffer Recital Hall
Cole Gallery
Warren Court
Room B09
Shedd Ticket Office
Will Call desk
Concessions

Ticket Office: Hours: M-F 9-6, S 9-12 noon
868 High St, Eugene | Phone: 541.434.7000
News & updates...
Shedd Institute Presenting Sponsor
2022-23 Series Sponsors
Coming up next at The Shedd...
Alasdair Fraser & Natalie Haas
Now Hear This: Sun, Oct 2
Alasdair Fraser & Natalie Haas
The Shedd Institute is pleased to welcome the ever-brilliant Scotish fiddler Alasdair Fraser and the sizzling-talented cellist Natalie Haas back for their 9th Jaqua Concert Hall appearance. "The musical chemistry between Scottish fiddle legend Alasdair Fraser and young cello ace Natalie Haas," writes The Boston Herald, "is a rare, felicitous thing." [Details] [Tickets] [Dinner]
The Music Box
The Magical Moombah!
Sat, Oct 8 10am/1pm
Fri, Oct 7 10:15am
King of the Road!
Ho-ho-ho! The Moombah gang go from the rural countryside to the big city and back! Get ready for stupendous song like "Country Roads", “New York, New York”, "This Land Is Your Land", "Wheels On The Bus", "On The Atchison, Topeka and the Santa Fe", "Ramblin' Man", "I've Been Everywhere", and that’s not all!! Come join the Magical Moombah for a great good time! Fun! Contests! Jokes! Lots of songs! Dancing around! And don't miss the special Magical Moombah Music Box at 11:15 am, free with your ticket! [Details] [Fri 10:15am] [Sat 10am] [Sat 1pm]
Hapa
Now Hear This: Thu, Oct 13
Hapa
We are pleased to welcome HAPA back to Jaqua Concert Hall, Thursday, October 13th. Barry Flanagan and Kenneth Makuakāne play Hapa's trademark mix of historic and contemporary Hawai’ian music laced with Latin flourishes and a dash of American acoustic folk and rock. [Details] [Tickets] [Dinner]
Music Box violin
Fall Term begins Mon Sep 12
The Shedd Institute's Music School offers classes and private and semi-private lessons for all ages in a wide range of musical instruments and styles. You can sign up for private lessons any time and start right away. Contact the School Registrar (email or 541.434.7000) for information or to register! More info....
Other events...
Sound Advice
Loop Lane County
2nd Saturdays, 10-11 am
Sound Advice!
Come learn how to use a hearing loop and to make your hearing aids or cochlear implant work better for you to access live music and speech. The Shedd’s Loop Lane County Committee offers Sound Advice! – free friendly peer-to-peer workshops from 10-11 am on the 2nd Saturday of each month, at The Shedd or over Zoom until further notice. Family and friends are also welcome and encouraged to participate. They can also try out a loop. [Details]
Support Shedd Programs
Donate today!
Donate to The Shedd!
The Shedd provides a broad range of cultural services to our community, most of which need your support! If philanthropy is a part of your community service mix, please consider a gift to The Shedd Institute. You can donate online here or, if you choose, contact Ginevra at 541.434.7002 or gralph@theshedd.net
Re-Play Fall 2021
Pass on the joy of music to an eager new generation! Donate your idle musical instruments, sheet music, records to The Shedd Institute’s Instrument Bank and Music Archive today!! If you have musical instruments or music you'd like to donate, bring them by The Shedd ticket office 9am-6pm Mon-Fri. If you have any questions about the Re-Play program, call the Music School at 541.434.7000.
2022-23
Foundation Support
Follow us...
Shedd Institute Reviews Find us on Facebook
Support The Shedd
when you shop.

AmazonSmile

Travel For The Shedd