Shedd Institute
Presenting Sponsor
Upcoming Performances
October, 2021
Alasdair Fraser & Natalie Haas
Fri Oct 22, 7:30-9:30 pm
Shedd Presents 21-22
BeauSoleil avec Michael Doucet
Thu Oct 28, 7:30-9:30 pm
Shedd Welcomes 2021-22
Traveling with Hearing Loss
Fri Oct 29, 7:30-9:00 pm
Peter & Will Anderson
Sat Oct 30, 7:30-9:15 pm
November, 2021
Squirrel Nut Zippers
Wed Nov 3, 7:30-9:30 pm
Shedd Presents 21-22
2021 Vocal Arts Festival
Thu Nov 4-Sat Nov 6
Honey Whiskey Trio
Fri Nov 5, 7:30-9:30 pm
2021 Vocal Arts Festival
A Night of Vocal Arts 2021
Sat Nov 6, 7:30-9:30 pm
Shedd Presents 21-22
American Songbag
Wed Nov 10, 7:30-9:00 pm
Ehud Asherie
Fri Nov 12, 7:00-8:30 pm
Ehud Asherie
Fri Nov 12, 9:00-10:15 pm
Shedd Welcomes 2021-22
The Vaudeville Hour
Sun Nov 14, 5:30-6:30 pm
Shedd Presents 21-22
Save For Later
Fri Nov 19-Sun Nov 21
December, 2021
Shedd Theatricals 2021
Holiday Inn
Fri Dec 3-Sun Dec 19
The Jazz Kings 2021-22
All Is Bright
Wed Dec 8-Wed Dec 15
Bela Fleck: My Bluegrass Heart
Thu Dec 9, 7:00-11:30 pm
January, 2022
Shedd Presents 21-22
I Walk The Line
Fri Jan 21-Sun Jan 23
Keola Beamer & Henry Kapono
Wed Jan 26, 7:30-9:30 pm
Shedd Welcomes 2021-22
A Night For Sight 2022
Sat Jan 29, 7:30-9:30 pm
Shedd Classical 2021-22
Brahms & Schönberg
Sun Jan 30-Mon Jan 31
February, 2022
SuperBlue: Kurt Elling
Thu Feb 3, 7:30-9:30 pm
JLCO w/ Wynton Marsalis
Mon Feb 7-Tue Feb 8
The Jazz Kings 2021-22
C Jam Blues
Thu Feb 10-Sun Feb 13
Shedd Presents 21-22
Down To The River
Wed Feb 16, 7:30-9:00 pm
Marc Ribot solo
Thu Feb 17, 7:30-9:00 pm
March, 2022
Anat Cohen & Marcelo Gonçalves
Tue Mar 22, 7:30-9:00 pm
Keb' Mo' Band
Thu Mar 31, 7:30-9:00 pm
April, 2022
Masters of Hawaiian Music
Fri Apr 1, 7:30-9:30 pm
Chuck Redd
Fri Apr 8, 7:30-9:00 pm
Shedd COVID Protocols
    - MASKING. By State of Oregon mandate masks are required in all indoor public places for all patrons.
    - VACCINATION/TESTING. To enter Shedd Institute public performance spaces all patrons 12 years and older must present proof of full COVID-19 vaccination or a certified negative test within 3 days of the performance.
    - DISTANCING is not required.
    - Shedd staff, faculty and artists are fully vaccinated.
For clarifications on specific questions call The Shedd Ticket Office at 541.434.7000.
News & updates...
2021-22 Shedd series:
    - The Jazz Kings 2021-22
    - Shedd Classical 2021-22
    - Shedd Presents 2021-22
    - Now Hear This 2021-22
Coming up next...
Alasdair Fraser & Natalie Haas
Now Hear This: Oct 22
Alasdair Fraser & Natalie Haas
The Shedd Institute is pleased to welcome the ever-brilliant Scotish fiddler Alasdair Fraser and the sizzling-talented cellist Natalie Haas back for their 8th Jaqua Concert Hall appearance. [Details] [Tickets] [Dinner]
Milagro
Shedd Presents: Sat & Sun, Oct 23-24
Evynne Hollens Contemporary Songbook Project
The Music of Milagro
For its 7th incarnation, the Evynne Hollens Contemporary Songbook Project showcases the music from Milagro, a new bilingual musical, for a live audience for the first time! Currently in development and written by Evynne Hollens, Portland singer-songwriter Anna Gilbert and Latin Grammy winner and celebrated singer-songwriter Gaby Moreno, Milagro is inspired by the miraculous true story of a Latin American woman and her quest to reconnect with her roots. Audiences will get a rare and very exciting first listen to the music from this deeply personal story about survival, love, loss and the complexity of family. [Details]
Oct 23 (Sat eve) [Tickets] [Pre-Concert Dinner]
Oct 24 (Sun mat) [Tickets] [Pre-Concert Dinner]
BeauSoleil avec Michael Doucet
Now Hear This: Oct 28
BeauSoleil avec Michael Doucet
BeauSoleil avec Michael Doucet returns to The Shedd for the--what, 15th time? We can't get enough of these guys! We've reserved some floor at the back of the main floor for dancing for this show. [Details] [Tickets] [Dinner]
Music Box violin
Fall classes begin Sep 11th
The Shedd Institute Community Music School offers classes and private lessons for all ages in a wide range of musical instruments and styles. You can sign up for private lessons any time and start right away. Fall Term classes begin Saturday, Sep 11th with the first session of the Harburg Academy's Fall 2021 Vaudeville Hour. Contact the School Registrar (email or 541.434.7000) for a course catalog or to schedule lessons today! More info....
News & around The Shedd
Sound Advice
Loop Lane County
2nd Saturdays, 10-11 am
Sound Advice!
Come learn how to use a hearing loop and to make your hearing aids or cochlear implant work better for you to access live music and speech. The Shedd’s Loop Lane County Committee offers Sound Advice! – free friendly peer-to-peer workshops from 10-11 am on the 2nd Saturday of each month, at The Shedd or over Zoom until further notice. Family and friends are also welcome and encouraged to participate. They can also try out a loop. [Details]
Support Shedd Programs
Donate today!
Donate to The Shedd!
The Shedd provides a broad range of cultural services to our community, most of which need your support! If philanthropy is a part of your community service mix, please consider a gift to The Shedd Institute. You can donate online here or, if you choose, contact Ginevra at 541.434.7002 or gralph@theshedd.net
2020-21
Foundation Support
Follow us...
Shedd Institute Reviews Find us on Facebook
Support The Shedd
when you shop.

AmazonSmile

Travel For The Shedd
Hearing Loop

Spaces looped
– at The Shedd –

Jaqua Concert Hall
Sheffer Recital Hall
Cole Gallery
Shedd Ticket Office
Will Call desk