West Coast Paper
2005 Public Talks Sponsor
Festival Lecture Series
Though I'm Not A Great Romancer
Speaker: Ian Whitcomb
Thu, Aug 11, 4:30 - 5:30 pm
Sheffer Recital Hall, The Shedd Institute

Speaker: Ian Whitcomb

Ian Whitcomb explores the softer side of Cole Porter’s catalogue, from the witty to the sentimental, in a discussion of how Porter’s love songs differ from others in the Great American Songbook.
Event Personnel
Ian Whitcomb, Speaker
Ticket/Venue Info
Sheffer Recital Hall
The John G. Shedd Institute for the Arts
285 E Broadway
Eugene, Oregon
541-434-7000

Become a member
Purchase tickets at:
The Shedd Ticket Office
541.434.7000
Cole Porter Musical Overview
Cole Porter Schedule
Monday Aug 1
6:00 pmIt's De-Lovely
Thursday Aug 4
10:00 amBorn To Dance
4:30 pmMovie Bios of Porter
7:30 pmAll Of You
Friday Aug 5
10:00 amKiss Me, Kate
1:30 pmJazz Transformations
2:30 pmNow You Has Jazz
4:30 pmAround The World w/ Porter
7:30 pmCole Jazz
Saturday Aug 6
10:00 amYou're The Top! Marathon
2:30 pmKiss Me, Kate
4:30 pmRestoring Anything Goes
7:30 pmAnything Goes!
Sunday Aug 7
2:30 pmAnything Goes!
Tuesday Aug 9
7:30 pmAnything Goes!
Wednesday Aug 10
10:00 amPanama Hattie
2:30 pmLet's Do It!
4:30 pmClassic Paris
7:30 pmAnything Goes!
7:30 pmPorter In Paris
Thursday Aug 11
10:00 amSilk Stockings
2:30 pmI Get A Kick
4:30 pmPorter As Balladeer
7:30 pmClassic Porter
Friday Aug 12
10:00 amFilm: Can-Can
2:30 pmYou're Sensational
4:30 pmSong Styles
7:30 pmAnything Goes!
Saturday Aug 13
7:30 pmAll Through The Night
The John G. Shedd Institute for the Arts (The Shedd)
E. Broadway & High Street, Eugene | PO Box 1497, Eugene OR 97440-1497 | Phone 541.687.6526 | Tickets: 541.434.7000 | Email: info@theshedd.net
Copyright © 1991-2017 The John G. Shedd Institute for the Arts. All rights reserved.
Shedd Institute Reviews Google+