• Description
  • Personnel
For the opening of its 2018-19 season, microphilharmonic offers two extraordinary classic works. Brahms’ 1859 Serenade No. 1 in D Major, Op. 11 is known and beloved today in its final orchestra setting, but it was originally written for and premiered as a nonet for four strings and five winds, which version we present here. Mozart’s 1779 Sinfonia Concertante in Eb Major is a brilliant showpiece for solo violin and solo viola and orchestra. We present a newly-arranged chamber version of this masterpiece by artistic director Michael Anderson, featuring co-artistic director Alice Blankenship on violin and UO professor Arnaud Ghillebaert on viola.
Event Personnel
Associate Events
Ticket/Venue Info
Brahms & Mozart Ticket Prices
Discount Prices
AA38.00  34.25  32.50  30.50  19.00 
A36.00  32.50  30.75  29.00  18.00 
B32.00  29.00  27.25  25.75  16.00 
C28.00  25.25  24.00  22.50  14.00 
Jaqua Concert Hall
The John G. Shedd Institute for the Arts
285 E Broadway
Eugene, Oregon
The Eye Center
Shedd Presenting Sponsor