Festival Musical(s)
Festival Events Calendar
Friday Jul 25
7:30 pWizard of Oz
Saturday Jul 26
7:30 pWizard of Oz
Tuesday Jul 29
6:00 pMemories In Black & White
Wednesday Jul 30
10:00 aPre-Code Betty
5:00 pDuke Ellington
7:30 pCotton Club Stomp
Thursday Jul 31
10:00 aGold Diggers of 1933
1:00 pLouis Armstrong
2:00 pSwing That Music
5:00 pHarold Arlen
8:00 pBeyond The Rainbow
Friday Aug 1
10:00 aShall We Dance
1:00 pDorothy Fields
2:00 pSunny Side of the Street
5:00 pLerner & Loewe
7:30 pBrigadoon
Saturday Aug 2
2:00 pWizard of Oz
5:00 pHarry Warren
8:00 pWe're in The Money
Sunday Aug 3
2:00 pBrigadoon
Tuesday Aug 5
10:00 aRebecca of Sunnybrook Farm
8:00 pUnsaturated Fats
Wednesday Aug 6
10:00 aThe Grapes of Wrath
5:00 pThe Crooners
8:00 pBing to Bobby Sox
Thursday Aug 7
10:00 aCasablanca
1:00 pHoagy Carmichael
2:00 pStar Dust
7:30 pBrigadoon
Friday Aug 8
10:00 aStage Door Canteen
2:00 pFingerbuster
5:00 pAmerican Reds
7:30 pWizard of Oz
Saturday Aug 9
10:00 aTo Have and Have Not
2:00 pBrother, Can You Spare A Dime
7:30 pStage Door Canteen
Sunday Aug 10
2:00 pWizard of Oz
Friday Aug 15
7:30 pBrigadoon
Saturday Aug 16
7:30 pBrigadoon
The Shedd Ticket Office
541.434.7000
Hearing Loop

Spaces looped
– at The Shedd –

Jaqua Concert Hall
Sheffer Recital Hall
Cole Gallery
Warren Court
Room B09
Shedd Ticket Office
Will Call desk
Concessions

Communism in Depression
American Reds: Entertainment for the Party
Fri Aug 8, 5:00-6:00 pm
Sheffer Recital Hall, The Shedd Institute
LibertyBank
OFAM 2008 Title Sponsor
The Eye Center
Shedd Institute Presenting Sponsor
  • Description
  • Personnel
John Attig discusses the histories socialism and communism in America. During the Great Depression and World War II, with especial reference to these movements' use of music in the name of their cause.
Event Personnel
John Attig, speaker
Ticket/Venue Info
Sheffer Recital Hall
The John G. Shedd Institute for the Arts
285 E Broadway
Eugene, Oregon
541-434-7000
LibertyBank
OFAM 2008 Title Sponsor
The Eye Center
Shedd Institute Presenting Sponsor