Festival Musical(s)
Festival Events Calendar
Monday Aug 1
6:00 pIt's De-Lovely
Thursday Aug 4
10:00 aBorn To Dance
4:30 pMovie Bios of Porter
7:30 pAll Of You
Friday Aug 5
10:00 aKiss Me, Kate
1:30 pJazz Transformations
2:30 pNow You Has Jazz
4:30 pAround The World w/ Porter
7:30 pCole Jazz
Saturday Aug 6
10:00 aYou're The Top! Marathon
2:30 pKiss Me, Kate
4:30 pRestoring Anything Goes
7:30 pAnything Goes!
Sunday Aug 7
2:30 pAnything Goes!
Tuesday Aug 9
7:30 pAnything Goes!
Wednesday Aug 10
10:00 aPanama Hattie
2:30 pLet's Do It!
4:30 pClassic Paris
7:30 pAnything Goes!
7:30 pPorter In Paris
Thursday Aug 11
10:00 aSilk Stockings
2:30 pI Get A Kick
4:30 pPorter As Balladeer
7:30 pClassic Porter
Friday Aug 12
10:00 aFilm: Can-Can
2:30 pYou're Sensational
4:30 pSong Styles
7:30 pAnything Goes!
Saturday Aug 13
7:30 pAll Through The Night
The Shedd Ticket Office
541.434.7000
Hearing Loop

Spaces looped
– at The Shedd –

Jaqua Concert Hall
Sheffer Recital Hall
Cole Gallery
Warren Court
Room B09
Shedd Ticket Office
Will Call desk
Concessions

American Film Festival 2005
Kiss Me, Kate
M-G-M (1953)
Fri Aug 5, 10:00 a-12:30 pm
Sheffer Recital Hall, The Shedd Institute
LibertyBank
OFAM 2005 Title Sponsor
  • Synopsis
  • Personnel

Cole Porter's "musical-within-a-musical" updating of Shakespeare's Taming of the Shrew stars Howard Keel and Kathryn Grayson as the bickering thespians, and features the songs "So In Love", "Too Darn Hot", "From This Moment On", and many more! Director, George Sidney. Starring Kathryn Grayson, Howard Keel, Ann Miller. [110 min.]

Event Personnel
Ticket/Venue Info
Sheffer Recital Hall
The John G. Shedd Institute for the Arts
285 E Broadway
Eugene, Oregon
541-434-7000
LibertyBank
OFAM 2005 Title Sponsor