Festival Musical(s)
Festival Events Calendar
Monday Aug 1
6:00 pIt's De-Lovely
Thursday Aug 4
10:00 aBorn To Dance
4:30 pMovie Bios of Porter
7:30 pAll Of You
Friday Aug 5
10:00 aKiss Me, Kate
1:30 pJazz Transformations
2:30 pNow You Has Jazz
4:30 pAround The World w/ Porter
7:30 pCole Jazz
Saturday Aug 6
10:00 aYou're The Top! Marathon
2:30 pKiss Me, Kate
4:30 pRestoring Anything Goes
7:30 pAnything Goes!
Sunday Aug 7
2:30 pAnything Goes!
Tuesday Aug 9
7:30 pAnything Goes!
Wednesday Aug 10
10:00 aPanama Hattie
2:30 pLet's Do It!
4:30 pClassic Paris
7:30 pAnything Goes!
7:30 pPorter In Paris
Thursday Aug 11
10:00 aSilk Stockings
2:30 pI Get A Kick
4:30 pPorter As Balladeer
7:30 pClassic Porter
Friday Aug 12
10:00 aFilm: Can-Can
2:30 pYou're Sensational
4:30 pSong Styles
7:30 pAnything Goes!
Saturday Aug 13
7:30 pAll Through The Night
The Shedd Ticket Office
541.434.7000
Hearing Loop

Spaces looped
– at The Shedd –

Jaqua Concert Hall
Sheffer Recital Hall
Cole Gallery
Warren Court
Room B09
Shedd Ticket Office
Will Call desk
Concessions

The young Cole Porter.
Festival Lecture Series
Classic Paris in the 1920s
Speaker:
Wed Aug 10, 4:30-5:30 pm
Sheffer Recital Hall, The Shedd Institute
West Coast Paper
2005 Public Talks Sponsor
West Coast Paper
2005 Public Talks Sponsor
LibertyBank
OFAM 2005 Title Sponsor
  • Description
  • Personnel

Speaker: Kurt Doles

Cole Porter rubbed elbows with the finest artists and musicians of the time during his years in Paris, including Picasso, Stravinsky, Diaghilev, and Milhaud. We will explore his interactions with members of the French avant-garde, and discuss how they may have directly or indirectly influenced each other.
Event Personnel
Kurt Doles, Speaker
Ticket/Venue Info
Sheffer Recital Hall
The John G. Shedd Institute for the Arts
285 E Broadway
Eugene, Oregon
541-434-7000
LibertyBank
OFAM 2005 Title Sponsor